network sites: arcadespot.com | animejolt.com

View Poll Results: Laptop or Netbook?

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • Ew, Netbooks? Those keyboards are tiny. Laptops all the way!

9 81.82%
  • Laptops are too bulky in my opinion. I prefer Netbooks.

2 18.18%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Furfag

Default Laptop or Netbook?

Howdy Cspot! :)

College is just around the corner for me, so I've started to stock up on supplies. I have a question though. Which would you prefer, a Laptop or a Netbook? My major is Psychology so I doubt I'll have to do any hardcore work on it (other than using Microsoft Word alot). I want one thats good for multimedia purposes (mostly MSN webcam chatting and playing MMO's), the only 3D game I plan on playing is Phantasy Star Online.

PS: I have about a $600-800 limit.

Thanks ;)

Ultra Member

Laptop. You'll be glad you did.

Cookie Monstah!!!

i also go with laptop but since you said you are going to study psychology you are not going to be needing a computer with high specs, so i would go with netbook but even though consider a laptop even if you are not going to be using it for progams, there are some nice laptops there and netbooks are just too little xD

My Platinums Sig.

=^.^=

Spot Veteran

Id get a Laptop, because I have one. My GF has a Dell Netbook... it came with Win 7 starter.. that doesnt even let you have aero support or wallpapers... and the netbook sucks.. couldnt even play a simple game like bright shadow without frame lag... And my laptop has a chipset and plays games that require 3.0 pixel shaders like Prince Of Persia (2009) and COD4 and it plays almost any MMO out there. havent gotten an MMO that I havent been able to run perfect on high settings with a resolution of 1366x? i dont remember... and netbook keyboards are small... btw, me and my GF had a start up race. mine took less than a minute while hers was still on the beginning screen. where it starts all processes, not the logon screen.