network sites: arcadespot.com hey | games
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default [Merged] All about 6.20 Vreg

Announcement Vreg has announced that the development of 6.20 Vreg has come to an end. Continue reading here and here.

So basicly, I managed to fully decrypt the 6.20 OFW and now I am trying to make a CFW of it with the name: 6.20 VREG. Now this is how I am going to accomplish this, I am a programmer and I use a PSP for about 2 years now and I thought it might get time I used my skills to do something back for you guys. I am at the moment figuring out what does what (of the PSP system files) and such and I am also comparing a decrypted 5.50 OFW with a 5.50 GEN to see how the GEN team did it. I am going to use some drivers from DAX and also some stuff from the GEN team. I'm planning to edit the GEN Recovery Menu into my own, I'm planning to use their crack for launching homebrew and I'm going to use their plugin system for my CFW, however I'm going to use some basic drivers from m33. So yeah, that's it. Wish me luck. I'll let you guys know more after some progress. Sorry for the bad English, I'm from Armenia.